Remember When Blogging Was Cool?

...

2 April 2009

It continues to amaze me how quickly our sense of the words “long” and “short” are changing.

Blogging is now considered “long-form” — in contrast to Twitter and other micro-blogging formats; and at The Millions, Max Magee reflects on six years of what’s now perceived as “ponderous” blogging.

I guess that’s all I have to say about that.

2 Responses to “Remember When Blogging Was Cool?”

  1. Lisa N.R. Says:

    Word.

  2. Mimi Says:

    Heh. I still like writing my blog 🙂 I have fewer readers, I think mainly b/c I don’t read/comment on other blogs much at all anymore. But that’s been ok with me. AND I started TWEETING! I’m mimiteacher, in case you ever decide to…


Leave a Reply

