Attack of the Killer Copy Editor

...

13 April 2009

[Note to would-be novelists:  get your copy of the Chicago Manual of Style now, and study the proofreading shorthand like your life depends on it.]

ch03fig01

The copyedited pages are back; I’ve got a month to go through them.  I just about started hyper-ventilating as I paged through and realized to my horror that I’d snoozed through the entire semester of my Egyptian Hieroglyphics seminar in college… 

Oh wait, no, that’s that recurring nightmare… the one where I register for a class, fail to attend a single session, and then suddenly it’s finals week.

Ok, let me shake myself awake… I’ve got 288 pages of wall paintings to decipher.

Leave a Reply

